Reviews of DeTourVegas by actual customers - DeTourVegas Google+

Reviews

We have a lot of reviews at TripAdvisor, Yelp, or GoogleReviews. You can discover us on these third party review sites or read some examples below:

 

  • Michael L., from Fountain Valley, CA on 1/29/2014

Detourvegas is an awesome tour company for the family. It is family friendly and cheaper than all the other ones. It is run by husband and wife, so they are very personal and friendly.

Safak is very professional. My family of four went on the ATV tour with him and we had a lot of fun. He gave us tips and showed us how to do donuts. He highly values the safety of his customers, so he often slowed down for my parents, and constantly looked back to check on us. He also provided sun screen, cleaning wipes, snacks, and beverages for us.

He also gave us a complimentary tour of the Hoover dam. My family was very happy with the tour. Never had any better.

  • Jacqueline, C., from Torrance, CA on 1/27/2014

It's worth leaving the strip and taking a "Detour". Leave the booze, gambling and city lights behind for a change. I enjoyed the company's professionalism and great customer service. I rode the ATV. They provide a helmet, goggles, bandanas and riding gloves. You get hands on instruction training and play follow the leader. But don't let that fool you, you get tons of options on a dry lake bed with mud terrains, dunes, roller coaster like hills, and an open field to play. It's well worth the price and experience. Try it...you just might like it!!!!

  • Chris W., from Denver, CO on 2/1/201

I really like DeTour Vegas and how their customer service made you feel like a real person. They weren't like some other tour companies that are out for your money. They really cared that you had a good time and were safe. It was also a great touch that they picked us up at our hotel on the strip and drove us 45 minutes to the atv area. I'd highly recommend this place and will be telling my friends about it.

  • Vinay, K., Jersey City, NY on 11/10/2013

Just got back from the ATV tour from DeTour Vegas and had an awesome day all together. Safak and Jen are rockstars they made the experience as perfect as it could be. We are living on the strip and they picked us up at the hotel on time and took us to the location of the tour which is a dry flat land the drive is approx 40 mins. After a few tips we were on our way around the trail Safak made sure that we were having the most fun and also being safe. After the tour they were nice enough to show us the Hoover damn and also swing by in-n-burger !!! Being from jersey that was a treat. All in all when I come back to Vegas I'm definitely paying these guys another visit and try out their other activities.

  • Kevin, A., Las Vegas, NV on 10/15/2013

What an awesome way to explore Las Vegas and its surrounding environments.  I kayaked on the Colorado river and had a blast!  This is something I would recommend to anyone who isn't here to lock themselves away in the Casino.  You'll be amazed at what this region has to offer, and what better way to explore it than on all these different means of locomotion!

  • Jacquelyn, A., Southington, CT on 12/12/2013

Best place in Vegas. You won't be disappointed. Detour vegas is top notch... If you choose any other place your crazy.. No one is better. Most memorable and awesome time ever! My boyfriend and I recently went to Las Vegas and we tried detourvegas.. We had such an amazing time.. They are the best hands down. They were the nicest people and so accommodating. I researched  every atv company in Vegas before making my decision. Hands down this was the best.. the best.. I mean the best atv place in Vegas. I had such a memorable time. You won't be disappointed. :-)

  • Stephan, D., from Jersey City, NJ on 10/30/2013

We went to Vegas from New York as a party of six, for a bachelor party and did ATV riding in dry lake bed outside of the city. It was amazing! Safak and his wife picked us up from our hotel in the city and brought us to the location. Once there they gave us the safety briefing and off we went. We rode for about 3 hours in the desert. It was hot, however they provided us with water as refreshments. After we were done, they dropped us off at our hotel. I was just amazed at their hospitality. I will definitely do a tour with them when I go back to Vegas.

  • Steven, H., from New York, NY on 11/1/2013

Recently I was in Vegas and we booked with DetourVegas for some ATV fun. Jennifer and Safak were just awesome people. They picked us up at the hotel and brought us out to the desert where the ATVs were. Safety was their top priority and they made sure everyone understood the hazards involved. They provided refreshments and snacks since there's nothing out there in the desert. They were very patient with us because some of us never done anything like this before and made sure we all had fun. If I am ever in the Vegas area again I will be giving them a call for more activities.

  • Dawn, B., from San Francisco, CA on 11/10/2013

We did an ATV tour yesterday and had the most amazing time. The owners/tour guides are the most friendly thoughtful people I have met in a very long time. Our guide kept the speed appropriate for our group, took lots of pictures and videos and even stopped at a gas station on our way home. I would highly recommend using them because they offer the best rates along with the best service. Can't wait to come back and try another sport they provide!

  • Thomas, J., from Paris, France on 10/17/2013

It was awesome, I am foreign, to visit Vegas for few time. And I loved so much this experience, sport and outdoor, I never did ATV, but Safak explained to me very well how it's working, to enjoy in complete safety. And the price is so good ! Thanks Detourvegas !

  • Dipak, T., from Los Angeles, CA on 10/14/2013

Amazing experience and good quality ATV's. I will recommend you go for it and will not regret it. Perfect out door activity in Vegas. Prices are low and love the couple who provides this service!!! kudos! Will visit you guys again in my next trip to Vegas.

  • Arshad, A., from Berkeley, CA on 12/25/2013
I would definitely recommend detour vegas! It's affordable and the service is excellent. Our guide was very patient when teaching us and he moderated the difficulty of the course to match our skill level. Overall, detour vegas made our day :) riding an ATV was seriously fun and exhilarating and the great service made it even better.
  • Jinsu, O., from Buena Park, CA on 2/4/2014
The best thing about this tour is how generous and friendly Safak is. I originally signed up for landsailing for two, but the wind was not strong enough to catch any good ride, so we rode the ATV. My first-time riding ATV with Safak's guide was awesome because we got to see some great landscape and drove through dirt hills at an exhilarating speed. I highly recommend trying out the ATVs because you will enjoy ripping through the dirt hills and feel like an outlaw. At the end of the guide, Safak even set up landsails for me to ride on because he wanted me to try it. 
As for time information, we were picked up at hotel around 9am and got back to hotel by 2pm. Like others said, the van has water bottle, sun screen, and clean-wipes. At one point, we almost went to McDonalds because I jokingly asked him to go there, haha. After the guide, you will get picked-up by Safak's wife and enjoy nice chat with her about how awesome it was. I never met any guides as caring and knowledgeable as Safak and his wife. DeTourVegas, I think is the gem of Vegas and is totally more fun than watching circus shows.
  • TJ, F., from Burlingame, CA on 2/2/2014
My brother and some of our friends went ATV riding this past weekend as part of his bachelor party.  Since we were staying on the Strip, it was no problem for them to pick us up at our hotel and drop us off after we were finished riding.
My first ATV riding experience was a great one.  They were professional and made sure that we all knew how to be safe while also making sure that we had a lot of fun!  They had snacks, sandwiches and water for us the whole way, even on the van ride to and from our hotel.  Everyone was really down to earth and friendly.  Overall, a great experience!
  • Carlo, V., from Manhattan, NY on 1/29/2014
Awesome time... 
Carlo
  • Chloe, C., from Cottage Grove, MN on 1/20/2014

Umm, can I give 6 stars on here? We just spent a day with Jen and Safak on the 4-in-1 adventure tour - ATV, land sailing, mountain biking and kayaking. It is definitely a "detour" from the hustle and bustle of Vegas, and EVERYONE should do it. Jen picked us up right on the strip on their coach passenger van (super comfy) and took us out to the ATV location. Fed us breakfast. We met up with Safak, who not only taught us how to maneuver our ATVs over terrain, sand and rolling paths, but was a great tour guide pointing out neat things in the valley. There was no wind today, so we didn't get to land sail, however, Jen still set the sails up so that we can sit and push eachother around, allowing more photo ops with the land sails. No wind and no sail meant more time for ATV! We didn't complain because the ATV ride was pretty epic. After lunch (we were dropped off at Subway for our own lunch while Jen and Safak went to switch our the equipment), we headed over to the Lake Mead Recreational area to start our mountain biking tour. They will gear the difficulty of the route to your experience as bikers. Since we were all novices, they chose a down hill path with the most amazing views of Lake Mead and the valley. It was incredible. Safak never rushed us on the path and allowed us to stop for photo ops, which we did plentifully. We biked to the entrance of Hoover Dam and got a nice and brief tour of the dam with a bit of history of when and how the dam is built. The tour was quick and sweet, as we needed to head back down to Lake Mead for the most relaxing kayaking experience ever during the sunset. 

I'm an avid tourist, and this is the best your I have ever experienced. Thank you, Detour Vegas!

A couple of tips- bring change of clothes. You'll get dirty/dusty during the ATV-land sailing portion, and wet during kayaking. We brought track jackets and swim suits. Jen and Safak graciously took us to area la where we could change. 

Jen and Safak are awesome and chilled hosts. At no point during the tour were we rushed, and they even offered to stay as log as we wanted. We only left Lake Mead because we had dinner reservations. 

Want a tour of the Las Vegas valley? Do this! You will NOT regret it, and I promise you'll find yourself on YELP giving an epic review as I because you're going to just love it that much. Cheers.

  • Melissa F.
    • Melissa F.
    • St. Peters, MO
    • 0 friends
    • 2 reviews
    1/19/2014

    Just returned a few hours ago from the ATV tour.  From the moment we booked until we were dropped off at our hotel, the experience was wonderful.  We were contacted about 20 minutes after booking to discuss our individual needs and expectations.  We were very comfortable with Jennifer and Safak, as they both seem to really want the experience to be nothing less than perfect.  Safak picked us up curbside at the hotel, on time.  We opted for the advanced course even though it has been many years since we were on ATVs.  It was awesome. The area is perfect for the adventure enthusiast, but also has areas for the less adventuresome.  I was a little hesitant at first, but Safak kept checking in with me to make sure I was comfortable.   Our whole family really enjoyed the ride.  And after, he took us to see a few sights like Hoover Dam, just for fun.  I would definitely recommend. They go above and beyond anything we would have expected.

  • Katie G.
    • Katie G.
    • Asheville, NC
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review
    1/14/2014

    My family is a mixture of extreme sport athletes (myself, my brother, and my boyfriend), my father who enjoys sailing and anything unusual, and my mother who tends to the conservative side when it comes to outdoor activities.  Finding activities that the whole family enjoys can be a challenge.  Land sailing was something that we all enjoyed.  Jennifer was fabulous about keeping us updated with wind conditions.  She picked us up and brought us out the flats.  After a few minutes of instruction Safak had us all cruising around.  Mom was happy that she felt safe and that she should could control how fast she wanted to go.  The rest of the family had a blast racing each other acrosss the flats.  Landsailing was very intuitive and easy to learn.  Zooming around was so much fun!!  Best Vegas experience by far!

  • Shyvonne L.
    • Shyvonne L.
    • Fremont, CA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review
    1/13/2014

    This activity was very fun and exciting. The tour guide was very helpful, safe and fun. We went to celebrate someone's birthday and they even provided a complimentary birthday cake!

  • Frank H.
    • Frank H.
    • Greensboro, NC
    • 0 friends
    • 2 reviews
    1/6/2014

    Turns out that our land sailing adventure with Safak and Jen was our family's favorite thing we did durning our brief stay in Vegas. They picked us up, brought us to the flats, gave all 4 of us sailing lessons (3 out of 4 had NO EXPERIENCE with sailing)and had us ZOOMING around in very short order. They were both very kind (we were a little late) and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we all had a great time. It was a surprising treat to get away from hotels and casinos. So much to see outside of town. Check out the Hoover Dam while you're there. We all had a blast. Highly recommended.

  • Aaron O.
    • Aaron O.
    • Madison, WI
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review
    12/29/2013

    Detour Vegas was fantastic!!! We rented two ATV's on one of our last days in Vegas. They picked us up at our hotel, even though it was ON the strip and traffic was terrible, and they were on time. Jenn was VERY nice and drove us to the trails quickly and even stopped for a potty break. When we arrived at the location, Safak was extremely informative as my wife had limited riding experience. We started off with some simple demonstrations to get used to the ATV's and then we were off. Easy trails first, then getting a little more difficult. My wife and I both got "stuck" on a couple of hills and Safak talked us through how to make it up. 
    We had a blast!!!!!! Highly recommend!! Best time of our trip!
    We will definitely  use them again when we return!!!!
    Wish I knew how to add pictures.

     

    • Joseph W.
      • Joseph W.
      • Chicago, IL
      • 0 friends
      • 1 review
      12/25/2013

      Great family run business! Friendly, safe, affordable and fun. I've been on 5 different ATV rides in Las Vegas with 5 different companies. All were great but this one was the best! New equipment and a nice variety to the terrain that we covered. Definitely give them a try if you're looking to do something fun in Las Vegas!

    • Jon M.
      • Jon M.
      • Wheaton, IL
      • 0 friends
      • 1 review
      12/25/2013

      Went ATVing with 6 of us in our family Dec 2013...great experience!  Picked us up at the hotel, ride was great...highly recommend it!

    • Brittany K.
      • Brittany K.
      • Elkhart, IN
      • 0 friends
      • 1 review
      12/24/2013

      So me and my family where in Vegas . And we were tired of walking the strip .. So we decided to look up stuff to do ... There it was detour Las Vegas!! We were pumped we called them then we got in right away ... They are great hostess they have drinks and snacks .. Be sure to check it out (: you won't be disappointed(:

    • Jeffrey M.
      • Jeffrey M.
      • Annapolis, MD
      • 0 friends
      • 1 review
      11/4/2013

      Booked last minute land sailing for 3 of us.  No wind, so Safak offered us a voucher or ATV riding.  Did the ATV.  Had a great ride through the lake bed and trails.  He did set up the land sail and let us try it.  He even pushed our son so he could "experience" it.  Safety focused.  Amazing personal attention and customer service.  Would highly recommend.

    • Kristin R.
      • Kristin R.
      • Philadelphia, PA
      • 0 friends
      • 1 review
      11/3/2013

      Best outdoor experience in Vegas! Me and my best friend recently stayed in Vegas and made sure we booked the ATV ride. They were so friendly which made the experience even better. They picked us up from our hotel and dropped us back off after the ride. We had so much fun riding the ATV's through the desert and trails. I'm so happy my friend found their website I don't think any other company would match their price and hospitality. I will definite book some of the other outdoor torus they offer the next time I'm in Vegas.

       

      Syracuse, New York
      2 reviews
      Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
      1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
      Friend's review
      5 of 5 starsReviewed December 25, 2013

      I was in Las Vegas for the first time and thanks to my friends I got to join this tour which made my visit really exciting and special; it was my first time riding an atv. The place we were taken was just amazing - Eldorado Dry Lake Bed. I was really lucky to experience it in such a wonderful...More 

      Was this review helpful?Yes1
      Senior Reviewer
      8 reviews 8 reviews
       5 attraction reviews
      Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
      7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
      Svl Koemuercue is friends with this reviewer
       Friend of a friend's review
      5 of 5 starsReviewed December 23, 2013

      It was our first visit to Las Vegas and we wanted to have the complete experience of the city. Visiting casinos and the strip was great but joining this tour made our visit special. We went to a great location, got a nice briefing and start riding atv. This was my first time and I was a little bit scared,...More 

      Was this review helpful?Yes4
      Fairfax, Virginia
      1 review
      5 of 5 starsReviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

      I did the ATV experience with detour vegas and it was the best part of the entire trip. They were really flexible with timings which was perfect because I had to attend conference meetings that day. We booked the day before for 3 people, but the day of the tour one person from our group couldn't make it. I called...More 

      Was this review helpful?Yes
      Santa Ana Heights, California
      1 review
      5 of 5 starsReviewed January 27, 2014

      Great riding and tour guiding with DeTour. Safak did great with sharing his experience. We will be trying their land sailing activity once the winds kick in (Spring or Fall).

      Was this review helpful?Yes
      1 review
      5 of 5 starsReviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

      Detour Vegas is run by Safak and his wife. We were picked up in his professional passenger van and drive out towards Boulder to ride some wicked ATVs. They set you up with instructions, provide a helmet, goggles, bandana, and riding gloves. Pay attention to their instruction so you can ride safe and enjoy your day out in the desert....More 

      Was this review helpful?Yes
      Los Angeles, California
      1 review
      5 of 5 starsReviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

      Safak was very good at explaining the use of the ATV equipment. We had a good ride on different terrain given that this was my first time. Just go and do it!

      Was this review helpful?Yes
      Dallas, Texas
      1 review
      5 of 5 starsReviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

      I wld def do this over and over.. 2 & half hrs of straight fun and excitement on Nevada trails... Bring friends and or family.. U will grow a pair after this.. Lol..

      Was this review helpful?Yes
      Las Vegas, Nevada
      1 review
      5 of 5 starsReviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

      Good people and adventures in the middle of the desert! So much more fun than the strip! Perfect day trip that offers everything! Not too tiring or too exhausting! Perfect for families or just a pair of two! A must try!

      Was this review helpful?Yes
      2 reviews
      5 of 5 starsReviewed January 18, 2014

      Today was the best - riding ATVs today. Amazing in Boulder City. This is a perfect activity to do.. Besides gambling, going to the movies, or even walking the strip. Come to Vegas and try this out! Other activities available as well (:

      Was this review helpful?Yes
      1 review
      1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
      5 of 5 starsReviewed January 3, 2014

      ATV is really one of the best experiences that you can enjoy in Vegas! If you go in the beginning of the afternoon, you can see the beautiful landscape of the sunset and can also ride in the dark. The feeling of the wind is really good. And the guy give us all the directions and orientations we need. It's...More 

      Was this review helpful?Yes1
      1 review
      1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
      5 of 5 starsReviewed January 3, 2014

      Im from Brazil, i went to an ATV ride. It was amazing, everybody should do the same. Vegas is not only about cassinos and parties, so would be a great ideia do this ride. The instructor was very nice and funny.

      Was this review helpful?Yes1

      Stan zhiv on January 22 2014 at 05:33PM

      It was perfect day. Me and my family had the great time. Owner are so friendly and amazing people.Atv ride was fun and safe.

Copyright © 2015 DeTourVegas

Google+